top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Quarantine Kitchen | Vegan Veggie Pizza

There are days where you crave cookies, and days where you crave veggies, and days where you crave pizza....so why not make them all?


I am thankful to have extra time to re-ignite my love for cooking and baking. I made 2 dozen cookies (check out this vegan chocolate chip cookie recipe!) last night at about 10pm, and vegan pizza this afternoon.



If you have a bread-maker, simply flip open the manufacturer's instruction booklet--often there are several recipes included! I have a Hamilton Beach bread-maker, so I used the pizza dough recipe they suggested. It was super easy--all I had to do was add my water, salt, oil, flour, and yeast, hit the "dough cycle" setting, and wait.


Rolling dough into perfect shapes has never been my strong suit, so I decided to call it "rustic" and move on.




Jarred pizza sauce made this even easier, and then I cleaned out my fridge and threw any vegetable imaginable on top. I think I used sliced white mushrooms, roasted butternut squash, heirloom baby tomatoes, and arugula...like I said, I pretty much just emptied my fridge. I was desperate to use those veggies before they went bad!





While the pizza was cooking, I made a balsamic reduction (1 cup balsamic vinegar, simmered for 15 minutes).


Twenty minutes later, the pizza was done, the balsamic reduction was drizzled, and voilà! Fresh, homemade veggie pizza.





Enjoy this virtual slice from me to you...and I'll see you next time for more kitchen adventures!





9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page