top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Quarantine Kitchen | Nut-free/dairy-free No-bake Cookies

Many thanks to https://www.eatingbirdfood.com/healthy-no-bake-cookies/ for the recipe! Click her link for how to make these delicious treats.


I have taken a break from blogging, partly due to an increase in work/emotional load during the quarantine, and partly due to the fact I was baking way too much! If we were to come out of this ready for swimsuit season, I had to resist the stress-baking urges.

While this recipe definitely isn't healthy, it is healthiER than many other no-bake cookie recipes, and does well with a variety of substitutions. In order to make this allergen friendly, I replaced the peanut butter with sunbutter (we have a LOT thanks to an Amazon order two months ago), and replaced the almond milk with oat milk (which is getting easier and easier to find!). I used old-fashioned oats because that's what I had on hand, but I wish I had pulsed them in my blender first, because quick oats (which the recipe calls for) would be way better.

I also slightly reduced the amount of sugar, and I'm sure you could use a variety of sweetener options.


Somehow, I ended up with zero photos of these?! Not sure what happened there...

This recipe is very forgiving and easy to play around with to fit your needs! No oven required.

Leave your favorite healthy-ish cookie recipes in the comments below!




7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page