top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Quarantine Kitchen | Easy Strawberry Oat Bars

Our Quarantine Kitchen series continues with more quarantine-friendly recipes--fewer ingredients, clean-out-the-pantry style recipes, simple, and delicious.



At the time of writing, it is officially day 5 of our shelter in place order, and day 3 of working from home. I ventured out to the grocery store on Tuesday (the only time I've been out of the house in three days), and was pleasantly surprised to see a lot of produce on sale (19 cents per pound on bananas?! Yes please, when they're normally twice that price).

When I got home, I opened my produce drawer, only to see two packages of overripe strawberries. I've been extra conscious about waste lately, and I knew I had to find something to do with those strawberries, and fast! (Yes, this was an emergency)



The searching began, and once I discovered I had everything I needed for strawberry oat bars (and that it didn't use an excessive amount of butter or flour!), I got to work.



The recipe comes from the blog Well Plated by Erin, and here is the recipe link!



Let me know if you end up making these, and send other quarantine-friendly recipes my way! I think you could substitute almost any berry in place of the strawberries for a delicious result.



Stay sane, stay smart, and stay healthy!

9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page