top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Quarantine Kitchen | Easy Creamy Vegan Pasta

Maybe it's too soon to start a series with the name "Quarantine Kitchen"... but we're living in a time where many people will be social distancing for at least several weeks, and with panic shoppers cleaning out stores, and much more time on my hands, I'm excited to try out some new recipes while we weather this storm!


In this series I'll be sharing some quarantine-friendly recipes: fewer ingredients, clean-out-the-pantry style recipes, simple, and delicious. Today's recipe comes from one of my favorite bloggers, Chocolate Covered Katie!


Tonight my husband and I tried her Creamy Spinach Tomato Pasta--and though I had to make a few modifications, it was deliciousI didn't have garlic, so I diced an onion instead, and used garlic powder as seasoning. I also used frozen spinach instead of fresh. I looked in my pantry for whatever type of pasta I had, and pulled out coconut creamer & leftover oat milk from the fridge. This recipe lends itself easily to modifications, making it easy in a time where getting all the ingredients together can be a challenge!


The recipe came together quickly and easily, and we have leftovers for at least one or two more days. Follow the link to make it yourself, and happy cooking!






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page